Rive Droite Valentine Gauthier

« Often projects come from a particular context, a place, a request, a personality. Here it was to express the personality of Valentine Gauthier in this space of a street corner of Boulevard Beaumarchais.  


From this place emanated an old-fashioned charm, that of an old camera shop, coming from stainless steel window frames, the only elements we wanted to keep. The rest of the space has been redefined to create an ambiance reminiscent of the 60s, both architecturally coherent and reassuring, familiar. The walls and ceiling are covered with plaster, the floor with a light beige paint, while a load-bearing wall takes on an architectural meaning thanks to the paneling that covers it.


This box serves as a showcase for the furniture, designed to measure for this project: it was to play with contradictory forms drawn from different eras of the architecture and furniture of the 20th century. At the back of the shop, behind the wall paneling, hides a more intimate space. The softness of the carpet and the curtains open onto the fitting rooms creating a soft and comfortable space. »


88 Boulevard Beaumarchais, Paris XI
Tuesday       12am - 14pm     15pm - 19pm
Wednesday - Friday       11am - 14pm     15pm - 19pm
Saturday       11am - 12pm     13pm - 19pm


boutique@valentinegauthier.com
+33 (0) 1 75 57 14 33


Architectural concept by Bernard Dubois
Photos by Romain Laprade

This website uses cookies to improve your experience on this site and to provide you with services and content tailored to your interests. By continuing to use this site you agree to the use of cookies Learn more
X

Rive Droite Valentine Gauthier

« Souvent les projets naissent d'un contexte particulier, d'un lieu, d'une demande, d'une personnalité. Ici il s'agissait d'exprimer la personnalité de Valentine Gauthier dans cet espace d'un coin de rue du Boulevard Beaumarchais. 


De ce lieu émanait un charme désuet, celui d'une ancienne boutique d'appareils photos, provenant des encadrements de fenêtre en inox, seuls éléments que nous avons souhaités conserver. Le reste de l'espace a été redéfini afin de créer une ambiance rappelant les années 60, à la fois cohérente architecturalement et rassurante, familière. Les murs et le plafond sont recouverts de crépi, le sol d'une peinture beige clair, tandis qu'un mur porteur prend un sens architectural grâce au lambris qui le recouvre.


Cette boite sert d'écrin pour le mobilier, dessiné sur-mesure pour ce projet : il s'agissait de jouer avec des formes contradictoires tirées de différentes époques de l'architecture et du mobilier du 20ème siècle. A l'arrière de la boutique, derrière le mur de lambris, se cache un espace plus intime. Le moelleux de la moquette et les rideaux s'ouvrent sur les cabines d'essayage créant un espace doux et confortable » confie Bernard Dubois.


88 Boulevard Beaumarchais, Paris XI
Mardi       12h00 - 14h00     15h00 - 19h00
Mercredi - Samedi       11h00 - 14h00     15h00 - 19h00


boutique@valentinegauthier.com
+33 (0) 1 73 74 19 51


Concept Architectural par Bernard Dubois
Photos par Romain Laprade

Ce site utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur ce site et vous fournir des services et des contenus adaptés à vos centres d'intérêt. En poursuivant votre navigation sur notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de ces cookies. En savoir plus
X