Valentine Gauthier - FW22 - Fuka
Valentine Gauthier - FW22 - Fuka

Art is accomplished when it seems to be nature and nature, in its turn, reaches its goal when it contains art without being noticed.

Pascal Quignard, Rhétorique Speculative, 1995

Valentine Gauthier materials are chosen in an eco-responsible way in order to offer a high quality women’s wardrobe while creating a sustainable fashion.

Sustainable, responsible and ethical fashion is an important issue and conditions our creation.
Our environmental awareness, instead of being a constraint, has become our main strength, the driving force behind our desires.

It is in the workshop and the forest dear to the heart of the artist Jean-Guillaume Mathiaut that the fall winter collection was put in situation. A coherence and a complementarity to my work, I was overwhelmed with emotions at the sight of his works, the poetry and the great sensitivity that emerges. A rustic brutality of a material used for what it is, associated with a great softness, purity and simplicity of forms accomplished by the hand of Jean-Guillaume. Sensuality emerges from the elements of sculptural furniture, a kind of UFO, strange, beautiful and bewitching.

The Valentine Gauthier brand, founded in Paris in 2009, designs an upscale, eco-responsible women’s ready-to-wear wardrobe with a sustainable vision of fashion. An ethical fashion conscious of climate change and society. Combining a high-end, eco-responsible and creative, feminine and elegant wardrobe with noble and eco-responsible materials. Our collections are designed in our workshop located above the store at 88, bd Beaumarchais Paris XI. You can find all our commitments here.

80% of the cotton we use in our collections is certified organic. We choose to use seeds, not genetically modified, from organic farming from India, grown without pesticides or synthetic fertilizers and certified by the GOTS label, Global Organic Textile Standard.
The alpaca wool we use is from Peru. The silky fibers are long and fine, which gives it a softer and more resistant quality than other fibers. Alpaca is an “ecological” animal in that its breeding produces very little greenhouse gas.
We use viscose from sustainable forests in Europe.
The vegetable tanning is an ancestral and natural technique. The process consists of immersing the hides in vegetable substances, called tannins, such as wood, chestnut, oak, walnut, sumac, bramble and berry bark. Vegetable tanned leather contains no harmful toxic substances and the use of natural tannin ensures a low impact on the environment. It is breathable, insulating, stretchy, tear and abrasion resistant, and moisture wicking.
Tencel Lenzing ™, also known as lyocell, is a biodegradable cellulosic fiber made from eucalyptus pulp and dissolved in an environmentally friendly solvent. The cultivation of the trees needed to produce Lyocell does not require irrigation or pesticides.
We use Ahimsa silk, from Buddhism, which is a non-violent silk. This process allows for the completion of the silkworm to its butterfly stage.

The entire wardrobe of Valentine Gauthier, in an eco-responsible and sustainable fashion, uses as much as possible ecological materials, this combined with a sober production by series in limited edition. An ethical, eco-responsible and high quality fashion is not only possible but also essential to face the upheavals we are currently witnessing.

You can find all our commitments here.

    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyBack to the shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon

Valentine Gauthier - FW22 - Fuka
Valentine Gauthier - FW22 - Fuka

L’art est accompli, quand il semble être nature et la nature, à son tour, atteint son but lorsqu’elle renferme l’art sans qu’on s’en aperçoive.

Pascal Quignard, Rhétorique Speculative, 1995

Les matières de Valentine Gauthier sont choisies de manière éco-responsable afin d’offrir un vestiaire féminin de qualité tout en créant une mode durable.

La mode durable, responsable et éthique est un enjeu important et conditionne notre création.
Notre conscience environnementale, au lieu d’être une contrainte, est devenue notre principale force, le moteur de nos envies.

C’est dans l’atelier et la forêt chère au cœur de l’artiste Jean-Guillaume Mathiaut que la collection automne hiver a été mise en situation. Une cohérence et une complémentarité à mon travail, j’ai été submergée d’émotions à la vue de ses œuvres, de la poésie et de la grande sensibilité qui s’en dégage. Une brutalité rustique d’une matière utilisée pour ce qu’elle est, associée à une grande douceur, pureté et simplicité des formes accomplies par la main de Jean-Guillaume. De la sensualité se dégage de ces éléments de mobilier sculptural, sorte d’ovnis, étranges, beaux et envoûtants.

La marque Valentine Gauthier fondée à Paris en 2009 conçoit un vestiaire de prêt-à-porter féminin haut de gamme éco-responsable dans une vision durable de la mode. Une mode éthique et consciente des changements climatiques et de société. Alliant un vestiaire haut de gamme, éco-responsable et créatif, féminin et élégant avec des matières nobles et éco-responsables. Nos collections sont conçues dans notre atelier situé au dessus de la boutique du 88, bd Beaumarchais Paris XI. Vous pouvez retrouver tous nos engagements ici.

80 % du coton que nous utilisons dans nos collections est certifié biologique. Nous choisissons d’utiliser des graines, non génétiquement modifiées, issu de l’agriculture biologique provenant d’Inde, cultivé sans pesticides, ni engrais synthétiques et certifié par le label GOTS, Global Organic Textile Standard.
La laine d’Alpaga que nous utilisons est originaire du Pérou. Les fibres soyeuses sont longues et fines, ce qui lui confère une qualité plus douce et plus résistante que les autres fibres. L’alpaga est un animal « écologique » dans la mesure où son élevage ne produit que très peu de gaz à effet de serre.
Nous utilisons de la viscose issu de forêts durables en Europe, afin de protéger les forêts et les espèces qui y vivent.
Le tannage végétal est une technique ancestrale et naturelle. Le processus consiste a immerger les peaux dans des substances végétales, appelées tanins, tels que le bois, les écorces de châtaignier, chêne, noyer, sumac, ronce et les baies. Le cuir à tannage végétal ne contient aucune substance toxique nocive et l’utilisation de tanin naturel assure un faible impact sur l’environnement. Il est respirant, isolant, extensible, résistant aux déchirures et à l’abrasion, et il absorbe l’humidité.
Le Tencel Lenzing ™ , aussi appelé lyocell, est une fibre cellulosique biodégradable réalisée à partir de pulpe d’eucalyptus et dissoute dans un solvant respectueux de l’environnement. La culture des arbres nécessaires à la production du Lyocell ne nécessite ni irrigation ni pesticides.
Nous utilisons une soie Ahimsa, du bouddhisme, qui est une soie non violente. Ce processus permet l’achèvement du ver à soie vers son stade de papillon.

L’ensemble du vestiaire de Valentine Gauthier, dans une optique de mode éco-responsable et durable, utilise autant que possible des matières écologiques, ceci alliée à une production sobre par des séries en édition limitée. Une mode éthique, éco-responsable et haut de gamme est non seulement possible mais aussi primordiale pour faire face aux bouleversements dont nous sommes actuellement spectateurs.

Vous pouvez retrouver tous nos engagements ici.

    0
    Votre Panier
    Votre Panier est videRetour à la boutique
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon